FSEconomy World Tour 37: KSSC-KEHO

After a week off, I’m happy to return to the world tour. I left off at Shaw AFB. In the meantime I bought a Lionheart Creations Learjet 24B model for my virtual hangar. For me it’s a step of from the Xtreme Prototypes model I’ve been using until now. Problem is however, that FSEconomy recognises the Xtreme Prototypes model as a Learjet 24B without tip tanks (even though the model obviously has them) and the Lionheart one as one with tip tanks. As I really want to use the new model, I looked around for a tip tanked Learjet 24B near Shaw AFB and found one at Shelby–Cleveland County Regional Airport with zero hours on it. Since it’s only 95nm from Shaw I decided to just fly over there and not bother with stops in between to pick up cargo. Weather at Shaw is nice: almost no wind, partly cloudy and 25 C. Weather at Shelby is about the same: 3knot winds from the south west, clear skies and 23C.

KSSC-KEHO

Taking off in this particular Lear for the last time

KSSC-KEHO

Final time on final

KSSC-KEHO

And parked at the gate

This ferry flight cost me $610, which is less than I expected.

Screenshot 2015-10-25 21.30.30

A couple of words of why I want to change the model. Or rather: some pictures. Compare the passenger cabin (Xtreme Prototypes above, Lionheart creations below):

314160_2015-10-25_00037

314160_2015-10-25_00043

And the dash (Xtreme Prototypes above, Lionheart creations below):

314160_2015-10-25_00041

314160_2015-10-25_00042

One thought on “FSEconomy World Tour 37: KSSC-KEHO

  1. Pingback: FSEconomy World Tour 38: KEHO-2A6 | Random Stuff

Leave a Reply

