FSEconomy World Tour 32: CYQI-KMJX

There were still a couple of hours left in the day when I arrived at Yarmouth, so I picked up 866kg of cargo headed for Robert J. Miller Air Park in Ocean County, New Jersey. So yes, I will be leaving Canada for now. The airport is close to Toms River, which means I almost drove through a couple of weeks ago on my way from New York City down to Atlantic City. Conditions at Miller are better than they are at Yarmouth: wind at 8knots from the south, and a balmy 21C! I filed a flightplan that included a detour along NYC as it remains one of my favourite cities in the world, and I never miss a chance to say hi.

CYQI-KMJX

Departure from Yarmouth was in very cloudy conditions

CYQI-KMJX

Weather was very clear along the way, and I recognised Provincetown, Massachusets down below, which I visited IRL over 10 years ago on a work related trip

CYQI-KMJX

Boston in the background, another old time favourite of mine (me there on business 13 years ago, don’t be scared of the hair)

CYQI-KMJX

There’s an insane number of airports around here. That one down there is Sikorsky Memorial Airport

CYQI-KMJX

Flying along the west side of Manhattan

CYQI-KMJX

Towards the south end

CYQI-KMJX

And turning towards Newark

CYQI-KMJX

A quick look at the Verrazano Bridge, of which I have fond memories

CYQI-KMJX

Approaching Miller Air Park

CYQI-KMJX

Autopilot was a bit high on the glideslope

CYQI-KMJX

But we put it down nicely on the centreline

CYQI-KMJX

And parked for the night

The NYC scenery is Manhattan X by Aerosoft ofcourse. The Robert J Miller Air Park is part of a freeware pack of five NJ airports created by Ed Wells.

Made about $2000 on this flight, even with the slight detour. No idea yet where I’ll go next, since it’s a bit busy IRL and I will only get to go on tomorrow at the earliest.

Screenshot 2015-10-13 21.22.39

 

 

 

One thought on “FSEconomy World Tour 32: CYQI-KMJX

  1. Pingback: FSEconomy World Tour 33: KMJX-KWAL | Random Stuff

Leave a Reply

