FSEconomy World Tour 30: CYYG-CYHZ

Next stop after Charlottetown is going to be Halifax Intl. Five “Maritimes Aviation” Passenger need to go there. Since Halifax was one of the contingency landings sites for the space shuttle (had it ever been launched into a high inclination orbit from Kennedy) landing my trusty Learjet here shouldn’t be a problem. Weather at departure is cloudy with winds gusting to 19knots from the stouh-west. Weather at Halifax is similar: cloudy, with winds gusting to 21knots from the south-west.

CYYG-CYHZ

Ready to leave Charlottetown

CYYG-CYHZ

I enjoyed the short time I was here

CYYG-CYHZ

Not too much to see on the way to Halifax

CYYG-CYHZ

Below the clouds again, I decided that this must be one of the flattest pieces of Canada there is

CYYG-CYHZ

When I was on final, I saw (and heard) something which I hadn’t seen in a while on all those small airports: an Air Canada flight being told to hold short and wait for the Learjet on final

CYYG-CYHZ

Clear of the runway with the Air Canada flight taking off behind me

CYYG-CYHZ

Plenty of aircraft around here

CYYG-CYHZ

Parked at the gate (I wonder why I was assigned a gate with a jetbridge though when the guys next to me are clearly more in need of one)

The Halifax scenery is freeware by ORBX.

Made almost $1900 on this flight, which means I have almost $60,000 by now. Lots of stuff to transport from here (one of the reasons I took this flight). First something to eat though.

Screenshot 2015-10-11 18.39.41

One thought on “FSEconomy World Tour 30: CYYG-CYHZ

  1. Pingback: FSEconomy World Tour 30: CYHZ-CYQI | Random Stuff

Leave a Reply

