FSEconomy World Tour 25: CTP9-CYVP

After spending a day in the middle of nowhere, I was ready to move on. Best way turned out to be a flight to Kuujjuaq since apparently a lot of stuff is moving between the mines and there. Must be the fact that it’s the largest village in Nunavik. I was able to pick up over 2000kg of medical supplies, which meant I could only take on a small amount of fuel. I was able to load about 1hr worth of fuel, which wasn’t enough to get me all the way to Kuujjuaq, so I planned a stop in Aupaluk to take on more fuel. This was a decision I was going to regret…

CTP9-CYVP

Everything looked fine upon departure from Kattiniq

CTP9-CYVP

Approaching Aupaluk to take on more fuel

CTP9-CYVP

Just another tiny airport in the north of Canada. Less than 2oo people living in the nearby town

CTP9-CYVP

Parked at the terminal building, I got out to request fuel

However, I found that in the FSEconomy World, NO FUEL IS SOLD IN AUPALUK! This was a first for me, but something I will definitely take into account from now on. Now things suddenly got very, very tricky. There was no way I was going to make it to Kuuajjuaq. The closest airport with fuel was Tasiujaq.

CTP9-CYVP

I flew to Tasiujaq VFR in the straightest possible line

CTP9-CYVP

And landed there with sweaty palms and 1% of fuel remaining. I don’t know how many safety regulations I broke by doing that

CTP9-CYVP

Parked and ready to take on fuel

CTP9-CYVP

There was no time to go on after that, so I stayed the night, leaving for the final stretch to Kuujjuak at dawn

CTP9-CYVP

The beautiful skies were very soothing after the ordeal from the day before

CTP9-CYVP

Approaching Kuujjuaq in the rain

CTP9-CYVP

Taxiing to the gate

CTP9-CYVP

Parked and ready for unloading

The final shots feature freeware Kuujjuaq scenery by Jean-Pierre Fillion and Pierre Gallant. It looked great!

After paying handling fees, rent and fuel for this three hop flight, I ended up with $10000 profit. Not bad!

leg25

 

One thought on “FSEconomy World Tour 25: CTP9-CYVP

  1. Pingback: FSEconomy World Tour 26: CYVP-CYKL | Random Stuff

Leave a Reply

