FSEconomy World Tour 16: BGBW-BGGH

After some comtemplation I decided not to fly to Canada directly, but first fly up the western coast of Greenland, and see whether I can cross over to northern Canada from there. There were two private-charter passengers that wanted to fly from Narsasuaq to Nuuk (Gothab). Since I am overdue for seeing a town over 300 people again, I decided to take them on. Nuuk airport looks like it’s in a very rocky place again, so no danger of trees near the runway I guess. Weather at Narsarsuaq is partly cloudy with almost no wind, Nuuk is cloudy, also with litle wind.

BGWB-BGGH

Taxiing out to the runway as seen from the tower

BGWB-BGGH

Long shadows even though it’s only 15:00

BGWB-BGGH

This just looks incredibly good

BGWB-BGGH

Turning north-west towards Nuuk

BGWB-BGGH

Crossing the edge of one of the many glaciers around here

BGWB-BGGH

Approaching the western edge of the ice sheet

BGWB-BGGH

On final into Nuuk

BGWB-BGGH

Safely down as seen from Nuuk’s tower

BGWB-BGGH

About to let the two passengers disembark

The Nuuk scenery is freeware by Flight Sim Greenland

Flying around Greenland in a Lear 24B trying to get in a set direction isn’t a great way to make money. I lost another $640 on this hop. Since I still have about $27,000 left I am not worried. If I do run out I will take some local side-jobs before continuing the tour. Speaking of the tour: I will be hanging out here in Nuuk for about a week (because I have a trip to the US coming up IRL). Anyone know a good watering hole around here?

leg16

One thought on “FSEconomy World Tour 16: BGBW-BGGH

  1. Pingback: FSEconomy World Tour 17: BGGH-BGSS | Random Stuff

Leave a Reply

