FSEconomy World Tour 12: BIKF-BIRK

As I mentioned before the flight from Sauðárkrókur I was planning to rent something small for a short hop from Keflavík to Reykjavík to drop off two passengers. I found a Cessna 182 Skylane for rent that was cheap and perfect for the job. Considering it was night there’s not too much too see below though.

BIKF-BIKR

Picked up the passengers at the gate

BIKF-BIKR

Lined up after a long taxi

BIKF-BIKR

Keflavík in the background. ATC made me do a huge detour out west

BIKF-BIKR

Approaching Reykjavík

BIKF-BIKR

Parked at the GA ramp

Made $935 which is logical because the two pax I delivered came all the way from Sauðárkrókur. I will spend the night in Reykjavík so I can at least see something of the city by day before flying back to Keflavík VFR to pick up the Learjet again.

leg12

One thought on “FSEconomy World Tour 12: BIKF-BIRK

  1. Pingback: FSEconomy World Tour 13: BIRK-BIKF | Random Stuff

Leave a Reply

